Blogsecret

Hey all:

Today, I had my students post one secret that no one knows about them.  I promised them that I wouldn’t share their names or initials. Here are some of the responses.

“I love the color purple so much just because it’s not gang affiliated. People can’t say it’s a ugly color because it’s not and well when you mix blue and red it makes purple… The reason I like purple so much is because it reminds me of my friends and my grandma (she passed away).”

“I hope that you don’t know my middle name, and where I got it from. Florine, and obviously from my grandmother. I barely know her, and visit her. And my favorite movie is ‘The Phantom of the Opera’. I love that movie! It’s so… I don’t know, something about the music and the voices that catches me. (Those are my favorite songs as well) And that I enjoy reading from time to time. I have many unknown things about me. Some that I don’t even know! (Still time in life to find out) Instead of walking on the path, walk off and make a new one of your own. Get lost and find yourself again.”


Thank you for reading.

-Mr. Baldwin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogsecret

  1. Willow says:

    I just love this response!! I’ve heard a myriad of reason as to why people like a certain color and this stands out to me. Gangs are simply ridiculous and if the color purple is your “anti gang” then kudos to you! Great post.

  2. Ms. French says:

    Favorite post so far! Purple has always been my favorite color and now thinking about it this way makes me love it even more. I would want to let the student know that it is also the color of royalty. That is why I like it so much. Historically kings and queens wore the color purple.

    I also love what the second student wrote about finding his or herself. Even as an adult I am still discovering more about myself and becoming more of the person that I want to be. I hope that you get the chance to see Phantom of the Opera on Broadway or at a theater (not a movie theater – on a stage where actors are performing it live) in a nearby city like Rapid or Omaha. I got to see the stage version once on Broadway in New York and it was AMAZING!

  3. Mr P says:

    Both of these posts are AWESOME!

    There’s a great quote,

    “We make the road by walking.”

    Walk your own road!

  4. M.r.F. says:

    I just love the way you say “Get lost and find yourself again.” You are so right about how we shouldn’t be trying to follow someones path. We should all be leaders and don’t ever be a following because sometimes in life it could lead us in the wrong direction. Just try to learn from there mistakes so you know what to do while on your journey. Yeah we are trying to fit in this crazy world but it doesn’t mean we all need to act the same. Both of you are making a good example. Don’t ever let anyone tell you wrong. Just be the way God made you and be proud. Good job! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

